Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu,M.R.James

The Greatest Supernatural Tales of Sheridan Le Fanu (70+ Titles in One Edition)

This carefully edited collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Joseph Thomas Sheridan Le Fanu (1814–1873) was an Irish writer of Gothic tales and mystery novels. He was a leading ghost-story writer of the nineteenth century and was central to the development of the genre in the Victorian era.
M. R. James (1862–1936) was an English author and medievalist scholar, best remembered for his ghost stories, which are regarded as among the best in the genre. He is known as the originator of the “antiquarian ghost story”.
Table of Contents:
Sheridan Le Fanu:
Novels & Novellas:
Uncle Silas
The Cock and Anchor
The House by the Church-Yard
Wylder's Hand
Guy Deverell
The Tenants of Malory
Haunted Lives
The Wyvern Mystery
Willing to Die
The Haunted Baronet
Short Story Collections:
In a Glass Darkly
The Purcell Papers
Other Tales:
Madam Crowl's Ghost
Squire Toby's Will
Dickon the Devil
The Child That Went with the Fairies
The White Cat of Drumgunniol
An Account of Some Strange Distrubances in Aungier Street
Ghost Stories of Chapelizod
Wicked Captain Walshawe, of Wauling
Sir Dominick's Bargain
Ultor de Lacy
The Vision of Tom Chuff
Stories of Lough Guir
The Evil Guest
The Watcher
Laura Silver Bell
The Murdered Cousin
The Mysterious Lodger
An Authentic Narrative of a Haunted House
The Dead Sexton
A Debt of Honor
Devereux's Dream
Catherine's Quest
Pichon and Sons
The Phantom Fourth
The Spirit's Whisper
Dr. Feversham's Story
The Secret of the Two Plaster Casts
What Was It?
M. R. James:
Ghost Stories Collections:
Ghost Stories of an Antiquary
Ghost Stories of an Antiquary Part 2: More Ghost Stories…
7.524 Druckseiten
Ursprüngliche Veröffentlichung
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)