Melville Davisson Post

Murder Mystery Collection: 40+ Thriller Novels & Detective Tales

This carefully edited collection of murder mysteries has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Melville Davisson Post (1869–1930) was an American author, born in West Virginia. Post's best-known character is the mystery solving, justice dispensing West Virginian backwoodsman, Uncle Abner. Post also wrote number of stories about Randolph Mason, a brusque New York lawyer who is highly skilled at turning legal loopholes and technicalities to his clients' advantage. Post's other recurring characters include Sir Henry Marquis of Scotland Yard, the French policeman Monsieur Jonquelle and the Virginia lawyer Colonel Braxton. Table of Contents: The Strange Schemes of Randolph Mason The Corpus Delicti Two Plungers of Manhattan Woodford's Partner The Error of William Van Broom The Men of the Jimmy The Sheriff of Gullmore The Animus Furandi The Man of Last Resort (The Clients of Randolph Mason) The Governor's Machine Mrs. Van Barton Once in Jeopardy The Grazier The Rule Against Carper Uncle Abner, Master of Mysteries The Doomdorf Mystery The Wrong Hand The Angel of the Lord An Act of God The Treasure Hunter The House of the Dead Man A Twilight Adventure The Age of Miracles The Tenth Commandment The Devil's Tools The Hidden Law The Riddle The Straw Man The Mystery of Chance The Concealed Path The Edge of the Shadow The Adopted Daughter Naboth's Vineyard The Sleuth of St. James Square The Thing on the Hearth The Reward The Lost Lady The Cambered Foot The Man in the Green Hat The Wrong Sign The Fortune Teller The Hole in the Mahogany Panel The End of the Road The Last Adventure American Horses The Spread Rails The Pumpkin Coach The Yellow Flower Satire of the Sea The House by the Loch
892 Druckseiten
Ursprüngliche Veröffentlichung
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)