Theodore Roosevelt,Abraham Lincoln,Carl Schurz,Francis F. Browne,Joseph Choate

LINCOLN (Vol. 1–7)

Musaicum Books presents to you this carefully created collection dedicated to the legacy of the great Abraham Lincoln. This meticulously edited seven-volume edition explores in full detail the life and work of Abraham Lincoln. Complete writings of Abraham Lincoln from 1832 to 1865 are included in this collection, as well as all of his speeches (including complete political debate with Stephen Douglas). This exceptional collection is enriched with an introduction written by Theodore Roosevelt and three different Lincoln's biographies by Carl Schurz, Joseph Choate and Francis F. Browne.
Abraham Lincoln was an American politician and lawyer who served as the 16th President of the United States from March 1861 until his assassination in April 1865. Lincoln led the United States through the Civil War, its bloodiest war, and perhaps its greatest moral, constitutional, and political crisis. In doing so, he preserved the country and abolished slavery. He had also strengthened the federal government and modernized the American economy.
Introduction by Theodore Roosevelt
Abraham Lincoln, Biography by Carl Shurz
Abraham Lincoln, Biography by Joseph H. Choate
The Every-day Life of Abraham Lincoln by Francis F. Browne
Volume 1: The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, 1832–1843
Volume 2: The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, 1843–1858
Volume 3: The Lincoln-Douglas Debates I Volume 4: The Lincoln-Douglas Debates II Volume 5: The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, 1858–1862
Volume 6: The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, 1862–1863
Volume 7: The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, 1863–1865
3.025 Druckseiten
Ursprüngliche Veröffentlichung
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)