Anne Brontë

The Brontë Sisters: The Complete Novels (Unabridged)

This carefully crafted ebook: “The Brontë Sisters: The Complete Novels (Unabridged)” contains 8 books in one volume and is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

This collection of the works of Emily, Anne and Charlotte Brontë includes the following novels:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontëm, published in 1847

Shirley by Charlotte Brontë, published in 1849

Villette by Charlotte Brontë, published in 1853

The Professor by Charlotte Brontë, was published after her death in 1857

Emma by Charlotte Brontë (unfinished), she wrote only 20 pages of the manuscript which was published in 1860.

Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, published in 1848

Agnes Grey by Anne Brontë, published in 1847

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë, published in 1848

The Brontë Sisters (1818–1855), Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë were sisters and writers whose novels have become classics. Before writing novels, the sisters first published a volume of poetry in 1846. Many novels of the Charlotte, Emily, and Anne are based on women in Victorian England and the difficulties that they faced like few employment opportunities, dependence on men in the families for support, and social expectations.
3.644 Druckseiten
Ursprüngliche Veröffentlichung
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)