Pauline Rowson

The Isle of Wight Murders

In App anhören
A cold, grey January morning.
A woman with a gun in her hand.
A corpse on an abandoned golf course.

Detective Inspector Andy Horton is taking a break on the Isle of Wight. But even when he’s on holiday trouble follows him...

On an abandoned golf course, Horton finds a distraught, young woman with a gun in her hand, crouching over one of the derelict bunkers.

Then the smell hits him. A dead man lies there. Dressed in walking gear, his body decomposing.

The woman with the gun says she’s his sister.

The local police think she killed her brother, but Horton’s not so sure.

Then Horton’s boat is broken into and another body is found in a barn. The victim stabbed in the back with a pitchfork.

Horton must race against time to uncover the truth before the killer strikes again.

This absolutely gripping detective mystery is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, and Rachel McLean.

© Pauline Rowson 2023

Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty-four gripping, fast-paced, atmospheric crime novels including the popular SOLENT MURDER MYSTERY series featuring the rugged and troubled DI Andy Horton. She is a member of the Crime Writers' Association and the Society of Authors.
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)