Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne's House of Dreams

In App anhören
"I'd like to add some beauty to life,"" said Anne dreamily. ""I don't exactly want to make people KNOW more... though I know that IS the noblest ambition... but I'd love to make them have a pleasanter time because of me... to have some little joy or happy thought that would never have existed if I hadn't been born.”

Re-enter the idyllic life of Anne Shirly in Anne’s House of Dreams, the fifth book in L.M. Montgomery’s beloved Anne of Green Gables series.

Anne’s House of Dreams begins after the events of Anne of Windy Poplars, and gives readers a look at the early days of Anne’s married life with her childhood love Gilbert Blythe. After buying “The House of Dreams together on the seashore of Four Winds Point, they become friends with their new neighbors, each of whom have their own interesting quirks. They befriend a kind lighthouse keeper, a beautiful woman in a sad marriage, and a writer on the search for inspiration for the next great Canadian novel. These relationships build and inspire growth for Anne, as she transitions from a young woman to a wife and mother, while still keeping an eye for the extraordinary pieces of the ordinary world around her.

This book follows Anne and Gilbert as they experience the highs and lows of early marriage, through both painful losses and indescribable joys as they begin to build their family. In their quiet life, they find deep meaning through their connections with the people and world around them. This, as well as the rest of the Anne of Green Gables series, is a timeless classic that readers of all ages will enjoy.
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)