Sinclair Lewis

The Ghost Patrol and Other Stories

The Ghost Patrol and Other Stories is a collection of novellas and short stories written by Sinclair Lewis, and published between 1917 and 1919.

Stories included are:

The Ghost Patrol (1917)

Young Man Axelbroad (1917)

The Willow Walk (1918)

Moths in the Arc Light (1919)

Speed (1919)

The Cat of the Stars (1919)

The Kidnapped Memorial (1919)

Things (1919)

Harry Sinclair Lewis (1885–1951) was an American novelist, short-story writer, and playwright.

In 1930, he became the first writer from the United States to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature, which was awarded “for his vigorous and graphic art of description and his ability to create, with wit and humor, new types of characters.”

His works are known for their insightful and critical views of American capitalism and materialism between the wars. He is also respected for his strong characterizations of modern working women.
225 Druckseiten
Ursprüngliche Veröffentlichung
Jahr der Veröffentlichung
Haben Sie es bereits gelesen? Was halten sie davon?
Ziehen Sie Ihre Dateien herüber (nicht mehr als fünf auf einmal)